Skip to Content
Sinclair College


Find info & services specific to you:


Awards & Honors: www

February 25, 2014
Nia is Swahili for purpose and the Nia Awards honors individuals who perform good deeds, but have gone unnoticed for his/her exceptional efforts. This coveted recognition is awarded to individuals in five distinct categories: student, faculty, staff, community member, and Diversity Champion who demonstrates leadership and good deeds with the "purpose" of uplifting African-American students on campus or citizens throughout the Miami Valley. The 5th Annual Celebration of Purpose: ...
February 03, 2014
Four Sinclair faculty will be awarded the John & Suanne Roueche Teaching Excellence Award at the League for Innovations 2014 Conference to be held in Anaheim, CA in March.  They include:   Rocky Belcher Business and Public Services Division Management Department   April Carpenter Business and Public Services Division Management Department   Diane Leakas Liberal Arts, Communication and Social Sciences Division Design Department  ...
November 20, 2013
Sinclair math professor Bob Chaney was recently named U.S. Professor of the Year by CASE and the Carnegie Foundation in Washington D.C. on November 14. Professor Chaney joined Sinclair in 1989. His innovative teaching techniques, combined with his passion for connecting students with math, have inspired hundreds of students and fellow teachers across the country. Learn more about the Professor of the Year award on the award website, and read an interview about Bob's journey in teaching at ...
October 25, 2013
Sinclair Community College has been named the 2013 Technical School of the Year by Tomorrow's Tech magazine and WIX® Filters. The award was presented Friday, October 25 during a ceremony at Sinclair's Building 20 for students and instructors of the college's Automotive Technology program. Sinclair is the sixth recipient of the annual program to find and name the best automotive technician training school in the country. WIX and O'Reilly Auto Parts are title sponsors of the national award ...