2011 NISOD Award Winners Announced

This year's recipients of the college's NISOD Teaching Excellence Awards, our highest recognition for outstanding teaching, include:

Connie Beal, Professor, Nursing
Jennifer Day, Associate Professor, Business Information Systems
Eric Dunn, Associate Professor, Engineering Technology Design
Mary Dudash-White, Professor, Health Information Management
Laurel Mayer, Professor, Political Science
David Meyer, Professor, Operations Technology
Richard Morales, Assistant Professor, Communication Arts

These faculty were selected for this recognition by a group of their peers, colleagues who also are past recipients of the NISOD Teaching Excellence Award:

Debra Belcher, Physical Therapist Assistant
Mike Brigner, Paralegal Program
Dennis Brode, Management
Pamela Chambers, Criminal Justice
Robert Chaney, Mathematics
Joseph Giardullo, Nursing
Donna Hanshew, Aviation
Kelly Joslin, Art
Robert Leonard, Communication Arts
Russell Marcks, HVAC Engineering
Jessica Minor, American Sign Language
John Parcell, Music
Thomas Singer, Mechanical Engineering
Beth Zickefoose, Respiratory Care

This year's NISOD Teaching Excellence Award recipients will be recognized, along with other faculty award winners, at a reception on May 2nd at 4:00 p.m. in Charity E. Earley Auditorium. The NISOD recipients also will travel in late May to the NISOD conference in Austin, where they will be recognized along with outstanding teachers from community colleges across the nation.