Skip to Content

Young Scholars Application



Young Scholars (YS), Sinclair’s first pre-college program, prepares first-generation students in grades 9 through 12 within Montgomery County, Ohio with the skills necessary to successfully transition to college following high school graduation.



Graduates of the Young Scholars Program will be eligible to receive the Taylor Scholarship.
Requirements include, but are not limited to:
  • enroll in Sinclair immediately following high school graduation;
  • maintain a 2.0 GPA while enrolled;
  • attend all Summer Bridge programming;
  • complete degree/certificate or transfer within two years. Students may appeal for a third year of eligibility if within two semesters of completion.
  • FAFSA.

The Taylor Scholarship is only transferable to Sinclair Community College and scholarship funding is applied after all applicable Federal Financial Aid is awarded. All graduating seniors must complete the FAFSA



Young Scholars Program
Building 19, Room 103
Sinclair Community College
444 W. Third Street
Dayton, OH 45402-1460
Phone: 937.512.3730