Paralegal Student Resources

Scholarship Information

Hubert & Gladys Estabrook Charitable Trust Scholarship

The Hubert and Gladys Estabrook Charitable Trust Scholarship is awarded to Sinclair Community College students enrolled in the paralegal program, with the intent to pursue a career in the paralegal field. The Estabrook Program Scholarship is awarded to students who have a strong academic background and are highly motivated toward the legal profession. The scholarship may be awarded to more than one applicant.

The charitable trust was established by the late Gladys C. Estabrook in memory of her deceased husband, Hubert A. Estabrook, a prominent Dayton attorney. Mr. Estabrook was a founding partner in the law firm of Estabrook, Finn and McKee which, through merger, is now known as Porter, Wright, Morris & Arthur. Through establishment of the paralegal scholarship, Attorney R. Bruce Snyder, trustee of the Estabrook Scholarship, is continuing Hubert Estabrook's keen interest in the paralegal education within the State of Ohio.

The Professor Debbie Badonsky Scholarship

The Professor Debbie Badonsky Paralegal Scholarship was established to assist paralegal students in earning their degrees. The scholarship was established by friends and peers of Debbie Badonsky to honor her 35 years of dedicated service at Sinclair. The scholarship is awarded to students who have demonstrated academic success, integrity and leadership qualities.

  1. The applicant must have completed six hours of course work in paralegal studies.
  2. The applicant must have exhibited academic success, a 3.0, or higher, GPA in paralegal courses.
  3. The applicant must have demonstrated integrity.
  4. The applicant must have demonstrated leadership qualities.