Student Resources
Student Resources
Class Room Resources
When in the CCRC /CRC classroom, students will have access to a number of online resource tools. Students may access these tools at anytime; provided they have their username and password (username and passwords have been provided by the facilitators).
  • Peterson’s Student Edge
  • ACT Discover 
  • Apangea Learning
  • Study Island
  •   Hippo Campus - Homework and Study Help

              www.hippocampus.org

Student
s, if you are currently a CCRC or CRC student, you can access these resources at anytime. Please check with your teacher for your sign-on information!
 
Additional Homework Resources
  • Presentation Resources 

Jog the Web – www.jogtheweb.com

Prezi – www.prezi.com
Wiggio – www.wiggio.com
Google Groups – http://groups.google.com

 

  •  Organization/Bookmarking Resources
Del.I.cious – www.delicious.com
Dropbox – www.dropbox.com
Evernote – www.evernote.com
Google Docs – http://docs.google.com 
  • Photo/Video Resources
Picnik – www.picnik.com
Teacher Tube – www.teachertube.com
Google Picasa – www.picasa.com
  •  Language Arts Resources
Read Write Think –www.readwritethink.org
International Children’s Digital Library –http://en.childrenslibrary.org
Wordle – www.wordle.net
  •  Mathematics Resources
National Library of Virtual Manipulatives –http://nlvm.usu.edu/en/nav/vlibrary.html
Online Stopwatch – www.onlinestopwatch.com
  •  Interactive/Smart Board Resources
Promethean Planet –www.prometheanplanet.com
Jeopardy Labs – www.jeopardylabs.com
Internet4Classrooms –www.internet4classrooms.com
  •  Science Resources
Google Earth – www.google.com/earth
Science Buddies – www.sciencebuddies.org
  •  Teacher Resources
Federal Resources for Educational Excellence - http://free.ed.gov
Weebly – www.weebly.com
Google Reader – www.google.com/reader
Gifted Sources – www.giftedsources.com