Persistent Scholars Program

The Persistent Scholars Program (PSP) supports first-year Sinclair Community College students who are current Taylor Scholarship recipients—those students who participated in our College & Career Resource Centers’ (CCRC) High School to Success course or received services from our College Resource Centers (CRC), both located in the following Montgomery County High Schools:

Northridge High School
Ponitz High School
Stebbins High School
Trotwood High School
Wayne High School
West Carrollton High School

Taylor CRC Archbishop Alter High School
Dunbar High School
Belmont High School

Services include:

  • Access to PSP Facilitator for one-on-one and group guidance in navigating the college-going process
  • Support from a variety of communication outlets: ANGEL Network, my.sinclair, Twitter, Instagram and Facebook
  • Participation in an incentive program with the goal to actively involve students in campus life and provide them with the skills they need to succeed in college and beyond
  • Roadmap to lead students on a course toward certificate or degree completion within three years of enrolling at Sinclair

How to Apply

Students in participating schools will be given information on the Taylor Scholarship program during the fall of their senior year. Application deadlines for the scholarship are in the spring, and students will be notified of their acceptance. Participation in the Summer Bridge Orientation program is mandatory and effectively places students into the Persistent Scholars program.

Location/Contact Information

The Persistent Scholars Facilitator is located in the Academic Resource Center, Building 7, Room 7L001. Events take place on the Dayton campus of Sinclair Community College.

Patricia Peters
Persistent Scholars Program
Sinclair Community College
Building 7, Room 7L001
444 West Third Street
Dayton, OH 45402-1460
P: 937-512-3828