Operations Division

The Department of Public Safety operates 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.  There are 24 sworn police officers that are part of this division.  To better serve our community we have the following advanced specialties:

  • All officers serve as part of a specialized response team for hostile intruders
  • 6 crime scene investigators
  • 7 crisis intervention specialists
  • 2 hostage negotiators
  • 19 police cyclists
  • 4 bicycle maintenance officers
  • 1 crime prevention specialist
  • 5 Ohio Peace Officer Training Academy certified instructors
  • 3 Field Training Officers

Each officer has the opportunity to further their training in other law enforcement areas to promote growth of the department and professional service to the community.